Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Tagging waves in foobar? (Read 4582 times) previous topic - next topic

Tagging waves in foobar?

Hello all,

I am a studio engineer with a rather large sample set of sound effect files that I want to organize in a better way. I posted a thread here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=65549 where I was directed to foobar 2k for this task.

I've been a longtime foobar user but have never used it for anything more than just playing the odd audio file here and there. Had never even set up a library with it.

Rather than repeating myself I'll just quote my initial post here. Here is my initial post explaining what I would like to do:

Longtime browser, first time poster. Not new to audio or compression codecs but not up on the latest either.

Here's the situation. I run a small recording studio and recently accepted a contract to do foley and post production for a short animation series. I have done this work in the past but usually on a much smaller scale. This series will have over 90 episodes and will be in production for over a year. I have amassed a small library of effect sounds in .wav format which I have recorded myself. For the scope of this project thought I will need to amass a much larger library of sounds.

So... What I would like to do is to be able to tag my sound effects library with metadata and be able to search it, audition files, and drag them into my sequencer (my sequencer supports dragging and dropping).