Skip to main content
Topic: iPod manager (Read 1626324 times) previous topic - next topic

Re: iPod manager

Reply #4100
I deleted the above mapping. Now I am back to the steps to reflect this on my iPod. I looked back to post 4075 - around there. It's easy to find "Load library". But, for me, I can never figure out how to access this playlist and right-click on everything and choose "Rewrite Database". I used "Facets" exclusively. Can someone explain this in a way that is useful to me? I NEVER see anything like "iPod View" or anything like that on my screen. And, is it"Rewrite Database" that I want and not "Update Metadata"?

Reply #4101
add "Playlist tabs" and "playlist view" in to your layout.

File > Ipod > load library. you should see a new playlist showing all the music on your iPod.

From there you should be able to select all or individual tracks and rewrite database.
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #4102

File > Ipod > load library. you should see a new playlist showing all the music on your iPod.

From there you should be able to select all or individual tracks and rewrite database.
Here is what I did:
In my setup, at top left, below the File menu, is a drop-down list with just two items: Library and Playlist. It usually set to Library.
1. I changed this to playlist Everything looks the same. This is probably because I don't have any playlist other than the one that contains my entire library [default?].
2. From the File menu, I chose "New Playlist" or Ctrl-N. This seems to clear everything.
3. Now, File Menu, iPod, "Load Library". populates the playlist.
4. Now, File Menu, iPod, "Rewrite Database".
5. Eject
6. Go to the device, iPod, Music>Compilations and unfortunately, there is now nothing.