Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Converting all my Flac files to Aiff... (Read 13969 times) previous topic - next topic

Converting all my Flac files to Aiff...

But I`m locking for a converter that preserves the tags and embeded jpg file.I am trying this Audio transcoder,but the tag is npt in the final file.
Do you guys have any suggestions what program to use to get the tags to stay?
Allso I would like  suggestion on a tagsoftaware that can take Aiff (Mp3 tag can´t)

Reply #1
May I ask the reason why you want to do this?
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #2
Well I hear (read) that people are saying that Aiff sounds better with Squeeze box...So I thought I give it a try.
But it seems hard to find a converter that keeps both the tags and the picture (jpg) during the convert.

Reply #3
Foobar2000 will allow you to convert FLAC to AIFF, it should keep the tags but not the cover art.

There should be no difference in sound quality because both formats are lossless. If i were you i would keep the FLACs and use the HD space you save for more music.

http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/HowtoBestAudioQuality
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #4
Well I hear (read) that people are saying that Aiff sounds better with Squeeze box...So I thought I give it a try.
But it seems hard to find a converter that keeps both the tags and the picture (jpg) during the convert.