Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Vista Sidebar Gadget (Read 33579 times) previous topic - next topic

Vista Sidebar Gadget

Hey,

Just wanted to check, is there an activex control for controlling foobar and viewing current track info? I ask because i'd like to add support to foobar for this gadget. If not, anyone working on an activex control?

Vista Sidebar Gadget

Reply #1
See the COM Automation Server from my components page.

Vista Sidebar Gadget

Reply #2
Awesome, got everything implemented but four things. If they're not possible that's fine, i've never used foobar before so don't know if it has track ratings or a separate volume control.

How do i get and set the track rating?
How can i change and get the volume?
How do i get track duration? I tried playback.length but got nothing from that.
How do i get the source url of the track? Aka where is it located on the computer

Thanks very much, Law

Vista Sidebar Gadget

Reply #3
Awesome, got everything implemented but four things. If they're not possible that's fine, i've never used foobar before so don't know if it has track ratings or a separate volume control.

How do i get and set the track rating?
How can i change and get the volume?

Volume control is present, but there is no demonstration code in the VBScript examples. You can access the volume in dB through the playback.Settings.Volume property.
Rating is just another metadata field for foobar2000. You can access those through the titleformatting functions, for example:
Code: [Select]
strRating = playback.FormatTitle("%rating%")

This will return "?" if there is no rating tag.