Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: LAME Tag Reader (Read 40837 times) previous topic - next topic

LAME Tag Reader

I have created LameTag.exe, a little command line application that displays the values from the LAME tag for an mp3 file.  The first beta version, 0.1.0, is attached.

This was inspired by John33's new compile of LAME 3.90.3 that now writes the preset used into a field in the LAME tag (see this thread).  Encspot doesn't show this field when it displays the LAME tag, so I wrote this to provide a way it can be viewed.

This is my first attempt at programming anything to do with audio files so it may have its faults.  Please feel free to pass on any comments or bug reports via this thread.

Hope you like it.

EDIT: now hosted at http://phwip.wordpress.com

LAME Tag Reader

Reply #1
just tested it, works flawlessly on win xp.

thanks, man

LAME Tag Reader

Reply #2
would you share the sourcecode? i would compile or port it to linux if possible.

BadHorsie

LAME Tag Reader

Reply #3
Works fine here too!!  Also WinXP Pro SP1.

LAME Tag Reader

Reply #4

I'm quite happy to share the source code but it's Delphi (5), so I guess the only way to port it would be to use Kylix.  I don't know much about that or whether it would transfer easily.  Anyway I will attach it to this message.