Skip to main content

Notice

If you are using a Hotmail or Outlook email address, please change it now, as Microsoft is rejecting all email from our service outright.
Topic: [SMP] Music Graph development (Read 2017 times) previous topic - next topic

[SMP] Music Graph development

First my request: I'm looking for a few users to try and test a SMP collection of scrips I have been working on. When they are ready, I will public them on github and here, but right now I'm just looking for betatesting. This is my first time coding on JS and after +2000 lines of code some help would be appreciated testing it!

Back to the topic. Some time ago, while tinkering with foobar I found it was really difficult to create autplaylist based on similarity checks. Things like these:
  • Similar Artist
  • Date
  • Genre similarity
  • Style similarity
  • Key
  • BPM
  • Moods
  • Top 25 most played tracks

Things like Random Pools component, current SMP scripts or Search for same components (I know 2) have many limitations for those things:
  • Genre similarity: For example, you can create a random pool of Rock and Alt. Rock. And it works great! But... you can not create dynamically a random pool for the genre of the currently selected track. Random pools are meant to be pre-set. You would need to create a random pool for every genre on your library if you want those playlist....
  • Date: The same. You can put a date on random pools. But it's a static one. Every time you want to change the date of your pool, you have to reconfigure the pool.
  • Moods: any plugin it's either checking if Moods are equal or not (search for same). But you can not check 4 equal moods for ex.