Skip to main content

Notice

If you are using a Hotmail or Outlook email address, please change it now, as Microsoft is rejecting all email from our service outright.
Topic: long naming matter (Read 1615 times) previous topic - next topic

long naming matter

Dear All,

I'm a complete noob here and i'm facing a naming matter when ripping Cd's to Flac files. In fact I'm able to get endless long names for files when using this built-in pattern :

%album artist% /%album%/[%album artist% - ]%album% - %title%

But i want to add the track number  to read the files in the same order they are on the CD and use this pattern :

%album artist%/%album%/%tracknumber%. %title%

With this second pattern i unavoidably get a Code 1 error for the longuest title tracks and a stop in the conversion despite the fact the files names are shorter than the ones i get with the first pattern.

Of course, i think i miss something and any input there would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

kind regards

Re: long naming matter

Reply #1
I have under Name format:
Code: [Select]
%artist%\%album%\%tracknumber% - %title%
with backslash, to create the folder tree.
The result is:
G:\mp3\Bach\Bach - Milstein\Bach- The Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin - Disc 1\01 - Sonata No. 1 in G Minor - Adagio.flac

Reply #2
Please, provide an example with all necessary settings.

Reply #3
Got an error Code1 with long filenames. There is obviously a limit (255 characters?)

1 out of 1 files converted with major problems.

Source: "cdda://008A8BC8" / index: 1
  Audio CD extraction setup: drive: "hp HLDS - DVDRW  GUD1N", sample offset: 6, security: standard
  Destination: "c:\mp3\Pettersson- Wallin, Lindberg, Norrköping SO\Pettersson- Violin Concerto No.2, Symphony No.17\01 - Concerto No.2 for Violin and Orchestra- Openingddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd.flac"