Skip to main content
Topic: How to save (modified) playlist by auto-overwrite the original file? (Read 61 times) previous topic - next topic
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

How to save (modified) playlist by auto-overwrite the original file?

After loading an existing playlist into Foobar2000 I changed the order of the songs.

Now I want to save the modified playlist by overwriting the original playlist file.
Therefore I clicked menu

File->Save Playlist

Unfortunately a file open dialog appears and I have to manually navigate to the directory of the original playlist (which could be far away from the default file open dialog folder). So I have to click lots of times to perform the actual save operation.

Why does Foobar2000 not remember the underlying playlist *.m3u file and really automatically and silently overwrite it when saving the playlist.

Can this be changed in next release?

Thank you
Peter

 
SimplePortal 1.0.0 RC1 © 2008-2020