Skip to main content
Topic: Wipe history completely on Add Location and any box that support it (Read 402 times) previous topic - next topic
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Wipe history completely on Add Location and any box that support it

Currently it's not possible to do this. Wipe history only works after clicking OK and by clicking OK, it will add another entry. Closing window or clicking Cancel after doing Wipe history doesn't wipe all the history.

Re: Wipe history completely on Add Location and any box that support it

Reply #1
Currently it's not possible to do this. Wipe history only works after clicking OK and by clicking OK, it will add another entry. Closing window or clicking Cancel after doing Wipe history doesn't wipe all the history.

Maybe its possible!
Try foo navigator -it creates playlist of all played items. In one click you wipe all history.
Foo Navigator - http://mry.awardspace.com/fb2k/foo_navigator.htm

Re: Wipe history completely on Add Location and any box that support it

Reply #2
Currently it's not possible to do this. Wipe history only works after clicking OK and by clicking OK, it will add another entry. Closing window or clicking Cancel after doing Wipe history doesn't wipe all the history.
Indeed this behavior can be annoying. It will be fixed in the next update, thanks for reporting.

I've fixed it in:
  • "Add Location"
  • Custom playlist sort dialog
  • Properties / "Format from other"
Have noticed you similar issues with any other combo boxes?

Re: Wipe history completely on Add Location and any box that support it

Reply #3
I'm not sure. The most annoying for me is on "Add Location".
I just realized other than that (including you mentioned) already have default entry, I think no problem(?).
Okay, I'm sorry maybe for the opening I have wrong idea. Here is what I think now
Wipe history should clear history only but keep last entry - current behavior actually fine I think
Remove this history item, this one is the real issue for Add Location which last one entry can't be removed at all.
Would be nice if anyone have better idea. Wish I could change the op.


 
SimplePortal 1.0.0 RC1 © 2008-2020