Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Extreme newb looking for very patient people to help him with Columns UI (Read 3797 times) previous topic - next topic

Extreme newb looking for very patient people to help him with Columns UI

I'm new to foobar. I have already done some playing around so I know the basics.
My question relates to columns UI: I like the way columns UI displays albums, showing the album art and the tracks (see attached image 1)

I also like the fact that it shows the disk numbers with a separator (see attached image 2)

However many of the features and components of the regular foobar UI like spectrum and waveform seekbar don't work (or at least I haven't found a way to make them work) with columns UI.

So I wanted to know whether there was any way I could setup foobar UI to give me an album display like columns UI without sacrificing all of the things that (seemingly) aren't compatible with columns UI. Or if I'm mistaken about these things not being compatible, I would appreciate it if someone could explain to me how to make them compatible.

For instance: Could I make it so that only 1 facet uses colums UI and the rest only use default fb2k? 
I have seen various fb2k skins which seem to have incorporated elements of both fb2k default ui and columns ui. However I am totally and utterly unfamiliar with skins.

Speaking of which, I would also greatly appreciate it if somebody could point me towards a beginners guide to creating foobar skins.
Which I haven't yet been able to find online.
Hhhmmmm Croissants.....

Re: Extreme newb looking for very patient people to help him with Columns UI

Reply #1