Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Three Odd CDs - Ripping Failures and Successes? (Read 2431 times) previous topic - next topic

Three Odd CDs - Ripping Failures and Successes?

I'm new to ripping CDs with a secure ripper and have run across three problematic CDs. It's not a huge deal that the CDs are difficult/won't rip, but curiosity has gotten the better of me and I haven't been able to dig up anything through googling, so here I am. Apologies if I'm just being dense about the whole thing. Just to make this clear, all discs are retail CDs that were bought new years ago. Depending on how problematic the disc is, I use EAC first, followed by XLD and use the test and copy methods with verification by AccurateRip. I'll list the discs from what I feel is the best outcome to worst outcome.