Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: UniGUI - Unified GUI for CueTools - Non functional / Concept (Read 2248 times) previous topic - next topic

UniGUI - Unified GUI for CueTools - Non functional / Concept

-First, I am not a professional programmer/designer. So all of this could be done better for sure.
- Second, my English is very limited. I am sorry.

A few days ago I was curious about XAML and I spent some time trying it in Visual Studio.
At the same time, I was using CueTools. It's an excellent program, but the user interface is a bit outdated, inconsistent and messy (IMHO, no ofense intended).
So after a few samples, some buttons and text boxes, I started thinking about this as a practice:

-One single GUI unifying all the options of CueTools.
-Clear, logic and easy enough by default (thinking in my father, 70).  :)
-Updated and nice design (IMHO, again).  ;)

Today, I have something that could work, but this is an unfinished project that can be unfinished forever, because I don't have knowledge enough for write a lot of the needed functionality.
Since I keep "playing" with XAML and trying to improve things in the UI, all the opinions and suggestions are wellcome. If someone is interested, I will send the source (Visual Studio 2019 Community, C#, WPF App, .NET Core).

Some graphical explanations:

Clean 1:1 (as advised, it's only a non functional GUI, some parts are edited):

Best regards.

Re: UniGUI - Unified GUI for CueTools - Non functional / Concept

Reply #1
👎
korth

Reply #2
And the long answer is... :D