Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Current song playing highlighted or different colo (Read 5157 times) previous topic - next topic

Current song playing highlighted or different colo

I am very very new to Foobar and would to replace it with Winamp. Can someone please show me how to get the current playing song to be in a different color. I know it will be highlighted if i just let Foobar play the songs but when i get into the playlist and click elsewhere, the highlight will be gone and i wont be able to immediately tell whcih song is playing unless i look for it and for those that are having the same will find it annoying.

Another thing i need help is a slider bar. Can i have some sort of skin. Actualyl, i dont want a skin..i LOVE the NOTEPAD stlye but i am deeply in need of some sort of slider so i can scroll through a song...

ANy other tips are welcome..

Very happy Foobar user;
Bunta

Reply #1
$if(%_isplaying%,FFFFFF,)

Substitute FFFFFF with the RGB color of your choice.  You'll need to reapply it after the tab (i.e. before the tracknumber).

Reply #2
Hey thanks Curious George. Lovin' Foobar more and more...
Next,
I just found that i scroll through the a particular song using the arrow keys on the keyboard. Maybe in the future we can have some sort slider..

Reply #3
Welcome.

The seekbar is in the components menu.  "Jump to time..."

Reply #4
Welcome.

What is that?

Reply #5