Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Where to start for skinning? (Read 2067 times) previous topic - next topic

Where to start for skinning?

Hi everybody,

I want to customize my own Foobar so that it looks like a mix of Itunes, Groove, and Groove on the internet (which is not the same), though simpler. I will develop that under my main question if anyone is interested by this project and why I launch it.

I know nothing in code. I understood that only JavaScript was needed to achieve my goal, since I studied a bit Eole skin which combine Panel Stack Splitter and JScript Panel, along with additionnal components (However I don't remember if Es Playlist needs JavaScript or C++).

So, what do I need to create my own skin? Learning JavaScript, ok. But is there a guide to understand better how the configuration of panels work, how to organize the panels themselves, is there more than JS to know?
Moreover, can I hope achieve a very good result in less than five years? (Knowing that I work hard, but a bit obsessive/perfectionnist).
Are there guides to skin you would recommend?

Down with the questions. Why I want to skin an Itunes/Groove(s) Foobar?