Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: [BUG] CUERipper - Unable to Disable Metadata Search (Read 1913 times) previous topic - next topic

[BUG] CUERipper - Unable to Disable Metadata Search

I'm using CUERipper v2.2.0 and I can't seem to disable the Metadata search. According to the information on THIS page all i should need to do is go in to the options and set "Matadata search" to None which will prevent the lookup but when I put in a CD it still pulls Metadata.

Is there another way of disabling it or should i just put in a fake proxy?

Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Re: [BUG] CUERipper - Unable to Disable Metadata Search

Reply #1
A fake proxy will prevent CTDB and AccurateRip verification. A fake CTDB server will prevent CTDB verification.
It looks like it was still working as of the 2.1.8 release (only tested a few CDs). I confirm that some external freedb metadata is showing starting with 2.1.9 and the Metadata search option set to none.
korth

Reply #2
Thanks for the confirmation Korth.

Maybe I could use the local host file to block the FreeDB site while i wait for the next version?

0.0.0.0 gnudb.gnudb.org

Reply #3
Unfortunately that's not going to do it. CUERipper isn't getting the metadata from gnudb. The freedb metadata was replicated and stored on the CTDB.
korth

Reply #4
Ahh ok, looks like I'll roll back to 2.18.

Thanks again Korth.

Reply #5
The option "Metadata search" "none" is under CTDB (CUETools database) in the Options dialogue.
Remark: CUETools 2.1.8 was already updated to use gnudb.org. Please check the reported version again.