Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: PlayList Position (Read 999 times) previous topic - next topic

PlayList Position

Hi, I'm new to Foorbar2000 and my first impressions are good. Thanks for the good software.

My question:
I want to have only 3 things on GUI:

Top: Menu
Middle: Simple Playlist
Bottom: Play control buttons

I was able to achieve:

Top: Menu
Middle: Play control buttons
Bottom: Simple Playlist

but could not put the play control buttons under the playlist. Is there a way to achieve that?

Re: PlayList Position

Reply #1
Hi there,

Yes, just put a Toolbar Header in your layout for buttons, and narrow the Splitter to the toolbar height. You can right-click a toolbar for options.

Cheers

Reply #2
Can you help me how to do that? Dragging the splitters changes positions of buttons, menu, track scollbar etc. but not the playlist. Tabbed control (playlist) is not effected; also it does not have a splitter. You can see my tool bar right click result in the image. I couldn't figure it out.

Reply #3
I meant in Layout Editing Mode. (Actually do not need a splitter as Toolbar Headers can be bottom-docked)

• View menu > Layout > Enable Layout Editing Mode (to switch on)
  • Right-click on your Tab (named "all") > Cut UI Element
  • Left-click the empty space > select Toolbar Header > OK
  • Right-click the empty space > Paste UI Element
  • Right-click the Toolbar Header > select 'Bottom-docked'
  • Right-click the Toolbar Header > select 'Buttons' (etc)

When finished editing layout -
  • View menu > Layout > Enable Layout Editing Mode (to switch off)