Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: foobar2000 Converter friendliness (Read 4904 times) previous topic - next topic

foobar2000 Converter friendliness

I'm new to foobar2000, but I always stumble on this step although I dig this player from start. Also familiar with all sort of converters from TMPGEnc, MC Reference, MS Expression, VDub, megui, and many others including popular audio editors. I won't tell you which I like the most, but you can guess the opposite unfortunately, while providing OTOH great user interface for the job

I'm posting this because I feel it as only frustration point in my foobar2000 experience. Please consider making it user friendly if possible and thank you for your attention

Reply #1
Complaints without concrete examples of what you consider to be wrong and how to fix those wrongs are pretty useless, I gotta say. Given what it does, I'm not sure how the converter (especially in its recently-revised form) can be more streamlined. I've used many of your examples and I find them all to be very awkward, especially in comparison to foobar2000.

Reply #2
I could be subjective, but I'm expressing what I thing it's not. Later I found thread that discusses this in various details (I didn't found it with simple search before my post)

I've used many of your examples and I find them all to be very awkward, especially in comparison to foobar2000.

Please, don't!
I think that all those examples share common sense of dialog interaction or features not possible in foobar2000 Windows control follow-up. Post your concrete examples toward your statement if you wish.