Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Problems with converting wave files to OGG files (Read 3331 times) previous topic - next topic

Problems with converting wave files to OGG files

hi!

i've been trying to encode some wave files i have to ogg file but have been getting quite a lot of errors..as im really new to MSVC & OGG so pls do be patient with my simple questions... =)

i wonder how i can make use of the oggvorbis sdk? inexperience as i am, i copied all the files from the sdk to the respective include, lib & bin folders of my MSVC folder ie. C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VC98\Include etc... it seems really a primitive way ... am i doing it correct?

nxt, i opened encoder_example.c from the sdk, build & compiled it and received the following errors:

-------------------Configuration: encoder_example - Win32 Debug--------------------
Linking...
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_info_clear
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_comment_clear
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_dsp_clear
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_block_clear
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _ogg_stream_clear
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _ogg_page_eos
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _ogg_stream_pageout
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_bitrate_flushpacket
encoder_example.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _vorbis_bitrate_addblock