Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Reverse 'ID3 export to CSV' tool (Read 6381 times) previous topic - next topic

Reverse 'ID3 export to CSV' tool

Hi

Sorry if what I am asking for is sort of basic knowledge in here. I am pretty new to this ID TAG'ing stuff.

The case is that I have spent several hours looking for a tool that can export the TAG infor from a bunch of FLACs in one operation, AND do the reverse; importing TAG info from a CSV-file and apply it to the proper files.

The reason behind is that I have experienced that the TAG-info I get from various source such as AMG, GD3, MusicBrainz and Freedb (yes I'm using dbPowerAmp and EAC ;-) seems be either missing or very wrong when it comes to classical music.
Looking specifically on Bach's Well-tempered Piano, Angela Hewitt on Hyperion I would like to change the information in the TAG; the box has four discs each containing 24 tracks (12 prelude & fugue) each piece (prelude & fugue) has a unique number assign BWV XXX which I would like to include and leav out a bunch of other information that I find to be not relevant. Also, I would like to get rid of the four disc information, as the work itself is originally divided into two: book 1 and book 2 each containing 24 prelude and fugue's. (As a remark I wonder whether the container info (the number of disc's is completely irrelevant when it comes to classical music? ...certainly I can see the idea for almost anything else)

I have a naming that says:
"The Well-Tempered Clavier (48), collection of preludes & fugues in 2 Books, BWV 846-893 (BC L80-127): Book 1. No. 1 in C major. Prelude"
Where the first part: