Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: foovert (Read 49076 times) previous topic - next topic

foovert

Reply #25
I'm completely new to Foobar and I've been trying to wrap my head around how it works and how to customise it to my liking. I found Foovert and this is very close to the look I'm looking for.

However, I can't seem to make albums appear in chronological order? How do I make them appear by year?

Thanks!

foovert

Reply #26
I'm completely new to Foobar and I've been trying to wrap my head around how it works and how to customise it to my liking. I found Foovert and this is very close to the look I'm looking for.

However, I can't seem to make albums appear in chronological order? How do I make them appear by year?

Thanks!

Anyone? Here's what my Foobar looks like right now:

Basically, I want the albums to be in chronological order (sorted by year) when I click an artist. I know I can manually click the "year" column to make this happen, but it doesn't stick and I have to do it every time I click a new artist.

foovert

Reply #27

Thanks!

Anyone? Here's what my Foobar looks like right now:

Basically, I want the albums to be in chronological order (sorted by year) when I click an artist. I know I can manually click the "year" column to make this happen, but it doesn't stick and I have to do it every time I click a new artist.

This has nothing to do with foovert per se

Under preferences, go to display > columns UI > filter tab, behaviour "sort incoming files by"

Change it to:  %album artist% - %date% - %album% - %discnumber% - %tracknumber% - %title%

foovert

Reply #28