Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Burning Foobar playlists to a cd (Read 11320 times) previous topic - next topic

Burning Foobar playlists to a cd

Ok,  total newbie here so go easy

Have recently downloaded foobar after reading some good reviews... I'm currently making some playlists for friends and have got to the stage where I want to burn them to cd.

Now... I've tried looking up info on how to do this with foobar but am still confused, i read that you don't have to download the nero burning software and can use a foobar component.. the "audio cd writer" I've downloaded this and have manually put it into the foobar components list... it now shows up in preferences as "audio cd writer 3.0.1 foo_burninate"

so.. how do i now burn my playlists? do I still need to download nero?

also... my playlists contain both mp3 and flac files, will i be able to burn a cd straigh away or do i have to convert everything to mp3?

appologies if these are daft questions, foobar seems like a good program but I feel a bit in over my head at the moment!

thanks in advance for any help!
New2foo

Reply #1
so.. how do i now burn my playlists?
Select all files in the playlist (use lasso or Ctrl+A, just like you would elsewhere), right click and select "Write Audio CD..."

do I still need to download nero?
No.

also... my playlists contain both mp3 and flac files, will i be able to burn a cd straigh away or do i have to convert everything to mp3?
All files are decoded to PCM by foobar before being written to the Audio CD.

Please Note: foo_burninate doesn't create mp3 data CDs; it creates standard, ~80 minute, Audio CDs.