Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Soundcard with multiple outputs - preview/prelisten tracks on headphones  (Read 958 times) previous topic - next topic

Soundcard with multiple outputs - preview/prelisten tracks on headphones

Hey there!
I'm quite new to foobar but I love it. It's just the best and fastest audio player around. Actually so good and fast and reliable (even with huge libraries), that I want to use it for DJ-Tasks. But there is one thing really missing to do that: Multi-output support; e. g. to prelisten/preview tracks on headphones while the queue list is playing.

Is there any chance to get that in the near future or is a component available to work around it?

Many thanks in advance for your support and help.

Frank

Re: Soundcard with multiple outputs - preview/prelisten tracks on headphones

Reply #1
I agree it would be very cool to have different playlists use different outputs. Can you not do it with two "portable" installs of Foobar?

Reply #2
hey darkflame23. That seems to be an idea on first sight. I'm currently trying that and hooked up my external Scarlet Audiointerface, but foobar doesn't let me choose which Output I want to send the signal to. It just sends everything to Channel 1 and 2.

Reply #3
Have you tried the "Move stereo to rear channels" DSP?

Reply #4
I just saw in the dsp menu a "convert stereo to 4 channels" plugin. I'll try that. But before I have to check something.