Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Foobar in conjunction with iPod & Zune (Read 5157 times) previous topic - next topic

Foobar in conjunction with iPod & Zune

Hi, I've been using foobar for quite a few months now, but I haven't been really updating along. I'm still running  0.9.4 version, which I'm sticking to for now. I don't have the time to reconfigure everything. Anyways, I'm looking to buy either the new iPod Classic or Zune 80. I know there's dop_pod for iPod, which I've used before and have some sense of its functionalities and stuff. But I haven't heard much about making the Zune in conjunction with foobar. Anyways here are some of my "concerns"

iPod:
1) I really don't want to use iTunes, so I'm assuming I'll be working with dop_pod. How do I transfer my ratings over? I've used the 2nd gen iPods with dop_pod, but my ratings were not transfer over when I transfered the music.
2) I use autoplaylist with my ratings, so that I have different playlists based on my ratings. Let's say all of my slow songs are 5 stars, and there's a "slow songs" playlist that I transfer to my iPod. If I rate a song on the iPod with 5 stars, will the song be added to the "slow songs" playlist automatically on the iPod?
3) Let's say that I rate certain songs with my iPod, is it possible to transfer the ratings of the songs onto my computer?