Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Best CD-R Media to Buy?/Plextor CD-ROM (Read 4865 times) previous topic - next topic

Best CD-R Media to Buy?/Plextor CD-ROM

Howdy Peoples,
I've been burning cd's for a few years now and never used anything other than mitsubishi or verbatim dark blue cds
But since my trusty lg drive died i bought a plextor ultraplex 40x and it keeps rereading my copied cd's in cd's in eac. So i would like to know what brand of the best blank cd's to buy. I have a mitsumi 4804te and it burns pratically on anything.
Thanks in Advanece

Reply #1
or yuden

always safe, always good. 
its all about the people who make the chemicals you abuse

Reply #2
I've never had any problems with Maxell or Sony CD-R's. In fact, Maxell is my weapon of choice. I don't bother using their special AudioCD-R's because I think it's just a ploy to make more money.

Reply #3
yup...

burgerings...

1. go to /www.gum.de/cdrid/
and download the cdr identifier..(1.63.)

2. run it.. (to be shure ya got a device.. capable of reading the "ATIP"..)
and ya should get this info:
(insert any disc)

ATIP:******             
Disc Manufacturer:******
Dye type:**
Media type:***       
nominal Capacity:***** 

in general you should consentrate on the DYE type and media type..
the higher the dye-rom is.. the more sutible is the cd for pcm/wav..

and the cd is better for audio with a silver "layer" than gold..
despite the word on gold plated is a better for audio.. that is sientific proved wrong..

then all you have to do is go bay various cd`s from around you..
and see witch is the best...

ps.. NeoRenegade...