Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: WavPack question (Read 10209 times) previous topic - next topic

WavPack question

I am a newbie and this is probably a very stupid question, but I've looked around, searched the forums, and can't quite find the information I want.

How do I add tags to my wv file? I don't see a command line option for adding tags. I was hoping to see something similar to flac's -V "name=value" which I can pass directly on the commandline during encoding...

Thanks.

WavPack question

Reply #1
I believe this functionality exists in the 4.2b3 encoder (and maybe earlier), with the use of the -w switch.

Code: [Select]
-w "Field=Value" = write specified metadata to APEv2 tag

Also, you can specify "Field=@Value" to have the contents of the filename specified as Value written to the tag.  For example, -w "CUESHEET=@cuesheet.cue"

WavPack question

Reply #3
Using Tag&Rename to add tags
It's My Life,
It's Now Or Never,
I Ain't Gonna Live Forever,
I Just Want To Live While I'm Alive.

WavPack question

Reply #4
Erased my previous useless post. I was not aware of the commandline tagging with the new Wavpack beta. My apologies 

WavPack question

Reply #5
I believe this functionality exists in the 4.2b3 encoder (and maybe earlier), with the use of the -w switch.

Does foobar2000 by default shows the tags? I downloaded the beta and used

-w "ARTIST=artist" -w "ALBUM=test album"

but I don't see anything in foobar... btw, does it matter which keyword I use?

Artist
artist
ARTIST

Thanks.

WavPack question

Reply #6

Does foobar2000 by default shows the tags? I downloaded the beta and used