Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file (Read 6960 times) previous topic - next topic
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

How do I bypass the confirm window when deleting a file

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #1
File / Preferences / Advanced / File Operations / Uncheck Prompt before recycling files
Somewhere, there's someone dying in a foreign land
Meanwhile, the world is crying stupidity of man
Tell me why, tell me why

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #2
Thankyou but that didn't do it

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #3
I'm a newbie to FB2K but a long-time Windows user, so sorry if this is irrelevant but it's a thought: are you sending the file to the recycling bin, or deleting it directly?
It's your privilege to disagree, but that doesn't make you right and me wrong.



Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #6
Seems like prompt window can only be disabled if option "Send files at recycle bin if possible" is checked at "Deletion type" and prompt option unchecked.

If option "Delete immediately" is checked, prompt confirm window will always be shown.
Somewhere, there's someone dying in a foreign land
Meanwhile, the world is crying stupidity of man
Tell me why, tell me why

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #7
Seems like prompt window can only be disabled if option "Send files at recycle bin if possible" is checked at "Deletion type" and prompt option unchecked.

If option "Delete immediately" is checked, prompt confirm window will always be shown.
...which does not seem unreasonable.
It's your privilege to disagree, but that doesn't make you right and me wrong.

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #8
Seems like prompt window can only be disabled if option "Send files at recycle bin if possible" is checked at "Deletion type" and prompt option unchecked.
It is ok in 2.1.4 version but the problem persists in 2.2 beta version.

 

Re: Bypass (Confirm File Removal) when deleting a file

Reply #9
It is ok in 2.1.4 version but the problem persists in 2.2 beta version.
Fixed for the next build, thanks for reporting.
Microsoft Windows: We can't script here, this is bat country.