Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: best audio editor (Read 20611 times) previous topic - next topic

best audio editor

Reply #25
In all the studios I work in (I am a musician) Pro Tools is still the standard, usually running on Macs. I cannot recall any local studios running Windows in the last several years - once OS X matured, the XP machines in studios began to disappear.

For simple 2 track editing I use Amadeus Pro on the Mac. Easy, intuitive and stable. Impossible to say what on earth "Best" means, it depends upon what tasks you have in mind. No need for overkill.

best audio editor

Reply #26
wow, Reaper looks pretty sweet.  I'll try it out later on.  Thanks for the linkage.

also i agree, "best" will never be found, and "audio editor" is too broad.  i  gotta wonder how many other threads already exist on the subject here.

best audio editor

Reply #27
wavelab for me
chaining many vst and dx effects and changing parameters in realtime even on a slow computer is amazing

best audio editor

Reply #28
I was under the impression that almost every music industry studio uses ProTools on macs. This poses a major difficulty for me, trying to "break in" to the field of professional audio engineering, because I am blind, and ProTools on the mac is inaccessible to Voiceover which is the only Mac screenreader on the market.