Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Another recommendation for headphone and earphones. (Read 3354 times) previous topic - next topic

Another recommendation for headphone and earphones.

Hello, here's yet another thread about recommendation for a decent pair of over the head headphones and a pair of earphones. I have no idea or experience about either one since I have always used the free pair you get when buying an mp3 player. I have a budget of about $70 for each item. I'll be using the headphones mainly for watching videos on my computer and from time to time music and the earphones for listening to mixed genre music on my commute. I'm not an audiohpile by any means so anything that will give a decent to nice sound quality would be good. And sorry for another one of these threads, I'm sure you guys are sick of them.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

BTW aesthetics is not as much important as long as they are black.

Reply #1
I always recommend that you listen before buying.  (But, I assume this is not possible with in-ears.)

For headphone/in-ears recommendations without too much "audiophile nonsense", try: GoodCans.com.    (These guys only recommed stuff that they sell, so the list is limited and possibly biased.)

When it comes to headphones "open" designs usually sound better than "closed" designs in a given price range.

Reply #2
I was able to get some recommendation from some friends. What do you guys think of these earphones? Any experience with them?

Denon AH-C351
Denon AH-C551K
Creative EP-630
Sennheiser CX300-B
Etymotic ER-6i
Shure SE115
Scosche IDR305md