Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: fb0.6 + ASIO 0.09 + m-audio rev7.1 = cannot play (Read 5487 times) previous topic - next topic

fb0.6 + ASIO 0.09 + m-audio rev7.1 = cannot play

hi guys.. i've got a problem

pardon me as i'm kind of new to the audio scene..

just installed fb0.6 and ASIO 0.09( http://www.aikis.or.jp/~otachan/foo_output_asio.html )

got this error in the console window after choosing ASIO as my output... i've chose M-Audio Revo ASIO in the device dropdown box in the ASIO settings page...

INFO (foo_output_asio) : open : 44100 Hz, LINEAR_PCM, 16 bits, 2 channels
INFO (foo_output_asio) : ASIO device type [channel 0] : Int32LSB
INFO (foo_output_asio) : ASIO device type [channel 1] : Int32LSB
ERROR (foo_output_asio) : unsupported output data format.

using m-audio rev7.1 (5.10.00.0035 drivers) and winxp sp1 btw...

Reply #1
When did you update the input plugin? They've updated it today or so it seems. Try the new one. 0.09c. It may just be that the old one was compiled for 0.586 and this newer one for 0.6. Hope it works for you...
superdumprob

"If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?" - Albert Einstein

Reply #3
You need to use 24-bit fixed point padded to 32-bit in order to work correctly.

Reply #4

and how do i do that...?   

Reply #5

and how do i do that...?   

Preferences\Playback - box "Output" - configure it there, if there is no option you want, enable show all options.

Reply #6
o thanks it works now!

erm.. any recommendations on wat settings i should use for

thread priority
buffer size
shift output channels