Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Permanent low rumble with Technics SL-1500c (Read 3941 times) previous topic - next topic

Permanent low rumble with Technics SL-1500c

Hello,

I would like some advice on how I could solve this. (And I'm rather new to this whole topic.)
I get a permanent low rumble when recording from Technics SL-1500c built-in preamp.
(If it was only for playback I wouldn't mind too much but my goal is to digitize some rare records as pristine as I can.)

I have two audio interfaces that I can use M-Audio Air 192|14 and Asus Xonar Essence STX, both record approximately the same thing.
I tried changing the RCA cable between Technics SL-1500c and audio interfaces...
I do not have another phono preamp, I bought this record player consider availability in my country and all the praises I read about its built-in preamp so it's not my plan to by an additional one.

Here is a Soundcloud play list of the sounds (download is activated)
Permanent Rumble from Technics SL-1500c : https://soundcloud.com/user-313287047-284149275/sets/permanent-rumble-from-technics-sl-1500c/s-yhaRbYFZ0Gy
Track 1: Rumble as it was recorded through M-Audio Air 192|14 Line In (7/8) on 23/03/2021.
Track 2: Rumble as it was recorded through M-Audio Air 192|14 Line In (7/8) on 23/03/2021, amplified by 40dB.
Track 3: Rumble as it was recorded through M-Audio Air 192|14 Line In (7/8) on 02/04/2021, after turning off even more devices including ceiling light amplified by 40dB.