Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: ReplayGain Scanner - Same results for old and new versions (Read 3146 times) previous topic - next topic

ReplayGain Scanner - Same results for old and new versions

Hey there.

I'm currently updating and tweaking my foobar player with a special focus on Loudness. I'm happy to have found workarounds for the LUFS and PLR Calculating. But as these numbers differ up to 3, sometimes even more db, I began researching (for hours) why. First I thought it may be an error in the script, so I studied a bit the coding. That was nice and interesting but took way to much time as you can imagine ;-) Then I went to the start of the chain - the Replaygain Scanner Settings and there I think I've found the reason.

On my installation I get the exact same results for both versions of the scanner. That is the case for the track gain (I haven't testet with AlbGain) and the TruePeak calculation (4 times OS). I double-checked and tried one time directly after switching checkmarks and the other time after restarting foobar.