Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Compatibility with media monkey? (Read 6074 times) previous topic - next topic

Compatibility with media monkey?

Hi,
Im new with FOOBAR2000 and spend about 20 days ripping my hole collection of CDs to my HDD using EAC (no compresion). I downloaded almost all the covers and was ready to enjoy FB2000. The problem is that after all that, looks like I didnt configure correctly the information when I saved and now I have no "artist" or "album name" in FB2000. I verify the information in my HDD and there, is correctly saved -thanks god!-; a file for each artist and inside that file other with each album and inside that, the songs each with its own name). I understand that maybe that means nothing for foobar but I feel better knowing that everything is there.
I read somewhere that I can use "mediamonkey" to change this information and looks like it is a easy program to deal with and there I can fill the correct information. Before start, I have some questions for you:

1.- If I fullfill the hole information correctly with mediamonkey is fully 100% compatible with FOOBAR2000? for example, when MM said "artist" means "artist" for FB2K?
2.- Is there any way to verify with Foobar2000 each information area (artist, album, song, year,etc.) one by one? the idea is try with 2 or 3 and verify everything is working ok.

I supposse this are silly questions for you but for me is a compicated siuation. I downloaded a skin that I like (I dont know nothing about programing this beautifull system) and I want to use it but the album and artist appears "tag missing".