Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Decompressing FLAC files to WAVs (Read 11149 times) previous topic - next topic

Decompressing FLAC files to WAVs

Hi, I'm kinda new with loseless codecs. I downloaded an album in FLAC and i want to decompress it to WAVs files. What's the best tool to make this ?
I know about DBpowerAMP, in fact i use it to convert other audio types, but I don't know if its good decompressing FLAC files. If not, what others programs do you recommend ?

Thanx!

Reply #1
Hi, I'm kinda new with loseless codecs. I downloaded an album in FLAC and i want to decompress it to WAVs files. What's the best tool to make this ?
I know about DBpowerAMP, in fact i use it to convert other audio types, but I don't know if its good decompressing FLAC files. If not, what others programs do you recommend ?

Thanx!
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=332402"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

FLAC is lossless, therefore any decoder which does not decode to the original wav files would be flawed;  dBPowerAmp should work fine, foobar2000 can do it, too.  Winamp with plugins should be ok..

etc, etc..

Reply #3
cool, i will use the flac frontend to decompress it, seems more professional than dbpoweramp

thanx.

Reply #4
cool, i will use the flac frontend to decompress it, seems more professional than dbpoweramp

thanx.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=332425"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Might you care to elaborate on that comment? In what way is it more professional?
--
Eric

Reply #5

thanx.

Might you care to elaborate on that comment? In what way is it more professional?