Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Yamaha DS-XG vs Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 (LT or not) (Read 10214 times) previous topic - next topic

Yamaha DS-XG vs Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 (LT or not)

Hey there fellow audiophiles (or stereophiles , parden my ignorance I'm just a visual artist  ).

I'm a very heavy music listener, infact music is a big part of my workflow. I usually listen to standard mp3 files of variouse bit rates.

Now here is my little story. Long long time ago at the time of 1997 or something I bought a brand new spanking sound card for my computer - it was a Yamaha DS-XG ! Few years after it was forgotten since a new PC was bought, back in that time I didn't really spend much time on the computer yet let alone listen to music. How ever a year ago when I got Final Fantasy 7 ost I sudenly remmembered playing the demo of that game that came with the sound card and being totally blown away how awsome the music sounded. So I found the pc, dusted of the card, pluged it in and managed to find some XP drivers for it. Holy god did I get blown away by how amazing it still sounded, the on board sound of the mobo was eons away from the standard this thing was outputting.

So ever since then I've become a bit of an audiophile, on board or sound balster will not cut it for me anymore.

So is it worth trying to find and dig up the Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 (/LT?) (based on the Envy24HT thing)