Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Bulk removing 150 website address from any tag, import from text file.. (Read 1533 times) previous topic - next topic

Bulk removing 150 website address from any tag, import from text file..

Hi Guys,
I am a newbie, in a notepad text file, i have 150 website address (entered one by one in each line), that i need to remove from the tags in which ever tags they are, keeping the rest of the tags text intact.

How do i import this text file to foobar2000 and ask foobar2000 to find and replace each website address with a blank so that the website address if found in any tag will be removed.  Please help me, thank you.
Which tool should i use, for this. ??

Thank you,
Alan
Canada

Re: Bulk removing 150 website address from any tag, import from text file..

Reply #1
Hello.

I am pretty sure that is impossible with foobar2000.
You can try with mp3tag. This post seems just right for you.
https://community.mp3tag.de/t/replace-multiple-strings/15227
I just recreated your situation to test it and it works great.
gold plated toslink fan

Reply #2
Hi Guys,
I am a newbie, in a notepad text file, i have 150 website address (entered one by one in each line), that i need to remove from the tags in which ever tags they are, keeping the rest of the tags text intact.

How do i import this text file to foobar2000 and ask foobar2000 to find and replace each website address with a blank so that the website address if found in any tag will be removed.  Please help me, thank you.
Which tool should i use, for this. ??

Thank you,
Alan
Canada