Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Low end hi-fi stereo replacement (Read 3898 times) previous topic - next topic

Low end hi-fi stereo replacement

Hi all.

I've been using for 20 years or so an Aiwa NSX-522 mini hi-fi system (not sure if this is the right definition): front and back.

The left channel has stopped working and I'm now looking for an alternative solution.

I'm not an audiophile, I think my requirements are really basic:

• Low cost (100-200€ range)
  • Connected to a PC (in practice I ONLY use it to listen to Internet radios and my digital music collection
  • Possibility to feed the speakers in two adjacent rooms: currently (please don't laugh) I plugged the cables of all speakers in the jacks you can see in the lower right corner of the back image... less than ideal I suppose, but works for me. ;)

What are your suggestions?

TIA.

Alessandro

Re: Low end hi-fi stereo replacement

Reply #1
My tip Panasonic  https://www.alza.co.uk/panasonic-sc-pmx70eg-stribrny-d2419873.htm?catid=18857212

Unfortunately it does not seem to be able to feed two set of speakers, that can be done by this Yamaha receiver

https://www.alza.co.uk/yamaha-r-s202d-stribrny-d4421668.htm?catid=18851665?layoutAutoChange=1

But you have to add separate speakers and that will be above the price range you specified in total.

If you are not very tight on budget the Yamaha solution could serve for the purposes you mentioned (source will be PC).

Reply #2
Thanks for taking time to reply.

I was afraid #3 would be hard with my limited budget.

But you have to add separate speakers