Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: I Love This Place! (Read 5682 times) previous topic - next topic

I Love This Place!

I recently began video encoding. As a complete newbie, I turned for help to the Doom9 forum. That place SUCKS!!! The have all these STUPID rules, nit-picky mods who have taken pettyness to a whole NEW level enforcing these lame rules.
They remind me of a bunch of frustrated elementary school hall monitors.

"You used caps in your subject!"
"You posted a vague subject!"
"What, you DARE to ask a question that has already been asked before?"
"Are you familiar with the concept of searching?"
"Do that again and you will be BANNED FOR LIFE!"

Ach tung baby!

What a COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME that place is...

Anyway, I just wanted to say this. I have gained a WHOLE NEW APPRECIATION for the wide open structure of the HA forum and the TERRIFIC mods over here. No doubt about it - Dibrom is THE MAN and HA ROCKS!

BTW, Is there any chance of expanding HA to encompass video topics?

I Love This Place!

Reply #1

Hummm... everything is possible, you know?

But I think nothing is planned at the moment. Hell, most of AI (FAQs, tutorials, tech infos, downloads...) isn't near ready. :B

I Love This Place!

Reply #2
I recently began video encoding. As a complete newbie, I turned for help to the Doom9 forum. That place SUCKS!!! The have all these STUPID rules, nit-picky mods who have taken pettyness to a whole NEW level enforcing these lame rules.
They remind me of a bunch of frustrated elementary school hall monitors.

"You used caps in your subject!"
"You posted a vague subject!"