Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Foobar2000 problems (Read 3987 times) previous topic - next topic

Foobar2000 problems

hi everyone im fairly new to foobar2000 but i love the sound quality and im defs going to stick to it.
But im having just a couple of problems:
1. When i try doing the layout shown in this http://www.teqnilogik.com/tutorials/foobar2000_itunes.shtml
it comes up with that layout ie the 3 lists at the top genre, artist and album but there is nothing in there. I still have my music being shown in the playlist though. So i was wondering how to make it come up in the top 3 lists.

2. Also i was wondering how i get a column for play count into the playlist. I have foo_playcount.dll but dont know how to put it to use.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
dan

Foobar2000 problems

Reply #1
Are you sure your music files are tagged correctly and completely?

If you are set to with, say, genre as the first facet and none of your files have been tagged with a value in %genre%, everything will show empty.

terry

EDIT: just checked my install and I am not sure that this is in fact how various facets relate to each other. I would suggest waiting for another user to offer assistance.

Foobar2000 problems

Reply #2
EDIT: just checked my install and I am not sure that this is in fact how various facets relate to each other. I would suggest waiting for another user to offer assistance.

He is using the ColumnsUI and browser panels, not the default UI and facets.

[edit]Actually the defaultUI and facets would be more "itunes like" if that's what he's really after.

@daniel