Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Unable to run foobar 2k after installing (Read 1852 times) previous topic - next topic

Unable to run foobar 2k after installing

I have never used fb2k before, this is my first time with the software. I first installed the 64 bit version and it ran perfectly but I couldn't use any of the "not stock" components that I got so I uninstalled it completely and then installed the 32 bit version. The installation went smoothly but this error message showed up when I tried to run it : Internal error- one or more of the installed components have been damaged; please run the foobar2000 installer again. So i ran the installer again but the same thing happened each time I did. I even tried an older version, without succes. I always uninstalled everything using the uninstaller that's in the program files folder before trying again. The problem shouldn't be directly related to my pc as there is plenty of free hard drive storage and the operating system is windows 10. Anyone knows what's happening ?
Thanks in advance

Re: Unable to run foobar 2k after installing

Reply #1
Thanks to this thread I have learned that some people have a habit of installing the bundled components in user-component directory where they don't belong.

While waiting for Peter to fix this in code you can get things working by manually removing the incorrect copies. Delete the following three directories, if they exist, from profile\user-components directory:
Code: [Select]
foo_dsp_std
foo_input_std
foo_ui_std