Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Copying Hidden Tracks (Read 3732 times) previous topic - next topic

Copying Hidden Tracks

Apologies if this has been asked, but I'm new to hydrogen audio and haven't been able to find the answer to my question through searching the forums.

I'm using EAC to copy cds to MP3 (just sticking with the alt-preset standard setting at the moment), and am pleased with the results. However, several albums I have include "hidden" tracks appended to the end of the last track on the album. I don't really want to copy & encode 6-7mins of silence so how can I split the track in three to create, say "Track 12", "Filler", "Track 13"? I can then just copy tracks 12 and 13, ignoring the silence in the middle. Do I need something like mp3directcut, or is there an alternative approach I can use?

Guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Michael

Copying Hidden Tracks

Reply #2
You also could edit it in the wav editor and then encode it.

Copying Hidden Tracks

Reply #3
You could use the Copy Range feature of EAC.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=319762"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Cool, thanks    Just started using EAC recently so I'm still getting to grips with all the features.

Michael

Copying Hidden Tracks

Reply #4
I'd use EAC's wav editor for this task. It's a very nice feature - when EAC is open, go to Tools --> Process WAV, and you're in business. The main downside is that each wav editor window is dependent on a parent main EAC window.

When I split a single cd track into multiple mp3 files, I generally give it the following tracknumber convention:

Artist--10_1--Final_Main_Track.mp3