Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Several questions about ripping into flac (Read 3787 times) previous topic - next topic

Several questions about ripping into flac

Well, i really need to clear things out...
Actually, i'm still a newbie to lossless archiving world, but i'm really confusing right now, there are really a lot of options and functions both in EAC and Flac frontend.
I've been in a bittorrent music sharing site, and they're ripping requirements have some differences comparing with the article in HA.org.

So, i think i just get to the point.
At there, they don't want us to check replaygain in flac, but here in HA, the thread is written that we should check replaygain...
any suggestion on making sure what kind of standard is the best?

Well, another thing, but it's quite far from lossless codecs, it's more about standards....
so i just put on hyperlink directed to the thread i posted in off topic
in offtopic

Reply #1
Activating Replaygain only writes tags to the files and doesn't modify the audio data itself.
Your player/decoder should give you an option to enable/disable the usage of this Replaygain information.
"To understand me, you'll have to swallow a world." Or maybe your words.

Reply #2
Activating Replaygain only writes tags to the files and doesn't modify the audio data itself.
Your player/decoder should give you an option to enable/disable the usage of this Replaygain information.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=267719"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Well, should i enable the replaygain?

i've heard some people complaining that tags sometimes have a lot of problems....

Reply #4