Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: C++ Help (Read 10785 times) previous topic - next topic

C++ Help

I'm new to C++ so cut me some slack.

I have some code here

Code: [Select]
char temp[32]; 

//cut out everything inbetween

sprintf(temp,"%d",st->wDayOfWeek);

I now want to test temp in an if statement, but can't seem to be able to do it.  As I understand it, temp should be a number 0-6, but I can't get the if statement to work.  Do I need to cast, and if so, how do I do that in C++.

Edit: As an appendum to this, how do you evaluate TAGZ in the SDK.

C++ Help

Reply #1
I have some code here

char temp[32]; 

//cut out everything inbetween

sprintf(temp,"%d",st->wDayOfWeek);

I now want to test temp in an if statement, but can't seem to be able to do it.  As I understand it, temp should be a number 0-6, but I can't get the if statement to work.  Do I need to cast, and if so, how do I do that in C++.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=297669"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Is there a reason why you are converting the (presumably) int st->wDayOfWeek to a string?  Strings are very hard to work with in C/C++...

Why not just access wDayOfWeek as an int?
if(st->wDayOfWeek >= 1 && st->wDayOfWeek <=5)
{
  // This is a week day
}
else
{
 // Everybody is working for the weekend...
}

C++ Help

Reply #2
I just realised it would be better if I had it output numbers only (and not written days of the week) and then users could format it with TAGZ.

The problem is that some days have six letters (Sunday, Monday, Friday), some have seven (Tuesday) and some have eight (Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday).