Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: DSD streamed in DoP format (Read 4074 times) previous topic - next topic

DSD streamed in DoP format

I am relatively new to Foobar2000.  I am been using it for a month playing 24/96 files to my Benchmark DAC1.  I recently upgraded to the Benchmark DAC3 which supports DSD if streamed in DoP format.  I have been struggling to determine how to configure Foobar2000 to do that.  Any help would be appreciated.

Re: DSD streamed in DoP format

Reply #2
Thanks, I was able to unpack and install the sacd input decoder but the readme.txt file is a little confusing.  It appears that file refers to having an actual SACD disk.  I have a .dsf file that I want to play and my DAC3 requires the DoP streaming format.

In the Foobar preferences under SACD there are 3 selections in the output mode dropdown box:  PCM, DSD, DSD+PCM and there is a separate checkbox for "DoP for Converter".  The only way I can get sound from the .dsf file is if I have the output mode set to PCM but during the music my DAC3 does not indicate the playback is DSD.  I also have the "DoP for Converter" box checked.  When I select DSD or DSD+PCM the file appears to be playing in Foobar but no sound is produced by the DAC3.

I just purchased this DAC3 recently so I have never tried this before.

Reply #3