Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Taging single flac, ape with CUE-sheet (Read 3403 times) previous topic - next topic

Taging single flac, ape with CUE-sheet

Guys,
I decided to organize my music collection, but have difficulty with single flac/ape files with CUE-sheet. I do not have problem with mp3's, but with archived CD images. I want to keep them as images on my PC, but when I need to transfer the music for listening on my portable mp3 player, usually I convert them to mp3. For converting I use foobar2000. I am not that experienced with it, but it works fine for conversion. To do that without additional tagging of my converted mp3 files I want to tag my original flac/cue and put album art. How can I do that? Should I embed album art into flac/ape files? I can do that. But what about .cue file? Some of my cue files are not tagged (contain track1, track2 ...) and I need to put real track names. Any software can do that? Besides I have some music in foreign languages and I believe cue can contain anything, but ASCII. Should/can I embed the cue into flac/ape? what software can I use for that?

Thanks.

Taging single flac, ape with CUE-sheet

Reply #1