Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: New playlist format (Read 8580 times) previous topic - next topic

New playlist format

Hi!

I'm new at developing features for foobar2000, but I would like to try a new file format for playlists. I've already had a look into the tutorials, but if someone could explain some things, I will be definitely faster.

I would just need the info where/how I can read and write a playlist file and how I can find out which folders are in the media library.

regards, the

New playlist format

Reply #2
thanks for the hints. i will let you know as fast as i have any results or more questions ^^

New playlist format

Reply #3
Ok, it seems that i'm already stuck at the very beginning.
I followed the instructions of this tutorial: http://yirkha.fud.cz/tmp/496351ef.tutorial-draft.html

Everything compiles, but somehow i can't debug. I always get a "Component maintanence failure: Could not list pending directory: Invalid path syntax" from foobar2000

The dll is in the right directory (components) and will always be copied with a post build command. Command and Working Directory are also set as explained in the tutorial.

This is the output I get.

Code: [Select]
'foobar2000.exe': Loaded 'E:\Arbeiten\foobar2000\SDK-2011-03-11\test\foobar2000.exe', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'foobar2000.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'foobar2000.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'foobar2000.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\KernelBase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file