Skip to main content

Topic: foo_vis_simple_spectrum (Read 88198 times) previous topic - next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #25
Quote
I think there is a bug in the panel plugin when resizing the columns ui sidebar. Just add the simple spectrum to the sidebar and then minimize the width. When the sidebar is about a few pixels wide the plugin will crash.[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=251318"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Confirmed. I'll post a fixed version soon.

Quote
is there any chance of geting a panel version of VU meter (foo_vis_vu_meter) ?[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=251321"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Well, it's on my personal wishlist already.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #26
Some bug fixes (thanks to kode54 to pointing out the resource leak when resizing the window/panel):

foo_vis_simple_spectrum-0.1.6.zip: now with scrolling
foo_uie_simple_spectrum-0.1.6.zip: a panel version (single instance)
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • ep0ch
  • [*][*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #27
Hello,

Is it possible to remove the grid?

Cheers

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #28
Updated panel version for ui_extension SDK 5.0.0, download link remains the same.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • Digisurfer
  • [*][*][*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #29
Edit: Nevermind, got it working.
  • Last Edit: 12 December, 2004, 10:46:28 AM by Digisurfer

  • khiloa
  • [*][*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #30
I have put the dll in my components dir and everything and I went to enable vis processing. Its all checked and all that good stuff. But nothing is showing up.

Any idea's why its not showing up?

  • ssamadhi97
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Developer (Donating)
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #31
because you didn't start it by using Visualization -> Simple spectrum in the Components menu, maybe?
A riddle is a short sword attached to the next 2000 years.

  • khiloa
  • [*][*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #32
Well I copied my playlist formatting and all to a new foobar config file and now it all works fine. Before I didn't have that menu at all.

  • rexy
  • [*][*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #33
foosion, don't you think you ought to change
Code: [Select]
wc.hbrBackground = 0;
to
Code: [Select]
wc.hbrBackground = (HBRUSH)(COLOR_BTNFACE+1);
?
I was looking through your code because I wanted to learn how to use your UIE helper and noticed that. I actually had some random occurences (by random, I mean I didn't bother figuring out what was the case) when the panel window was (pseudo) transperant.
By the way, thanks for your UIE helper. It really helps write a much more managable UIE panel.

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #34
Quote
foosion, don't you think you ought to change[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=260414"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I think I ought to change quite a lot in this component occasionally, but thanks for the hint.

Glad that you like the UIE helper.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • deer
  • [*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #35
how show(enable) foo_uie_simple_spectrum.dll in foo_ui_columns ? :-/
  • Last Edit: 18 December, 2004, 07:27:58 AM by deer
WBR,  Vitaliy I. Bogdanets
Foobar2000 - The way it's meant to be played

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #36
Quote
how show(enable) foo_uie_simple_spectrum.dll in foo_ui_columns ? :-/[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=260505"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Do you have the latest version of foo_ui_columns? If so, rightclick on the toolbar or on a header in the sidebar and choose "Visualizations/Simple spectrum".
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • deer
  • [*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #37
Quote
Quote
how show(enable) foo_uie_simple_spectrum.dll in foo_ui_columns ? :-/[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=260505"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Do you have the latest version of foo_ui_columns? If so, rightclick on the toolbar or on a header in the sidebar and choose "Visualizations/Simple spectrum".
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=260520"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


hmmm...

if foo_ui_columns 1.2.b3+foo_uie_simple_spectrum 1.5 work good, why in 1.6 version it not work ?    :-/

PS: this menu "Visualizations/Simple spectrum" is just gone    :-/

2foosion: you don't know, when appear foo_uie_bacon(or g-force), foo_uie_equalizer , foo_uie_id3tag_changer ? 
WBR,  Vitaliy I. Bogdanets
Foobar2000 - The way it's meant to be played

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #38
Quote
if foo_ui_columns 1.2.b3+foo_uie_simple_spectrum 1.5 work good, why in 1.6 version it not work ?    :-/
The UI extension API in foo_ui_columns changed from 0.1.2b3 to 0.1.2b4, foo_uie_simple_spectrum 0.1.6 requires foo_ui_columns 0.1.2b4 or newer.

Quote
2foosion: you don't know, when appear foo_uie_bacon(or g-force), foo_uie_equalizer , foo_uie_id3tag_changer ? 
How would I know that? As for a panel version of the Winamp vis wrapper, I think it has been said that it's impossible.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • deer
  • [*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #39
Quote
Quote
if foo_ui_columns 1.2.b3+foo_uie_simple_spectrum 1.5 work good, why in 1.6 version it not work ?    :-/
The UI extension API in foo_ui_columns changed from 0.1.2b3 to 0.1.2b4, foo_uie_simple_spectrum 0.1.6 requires foo_ui_columns 0.1.2b4 or newer.


it's not help
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....ndpost&p=260883

Quote
Quote
2foosion: you don't know, when appear foo_uie_bacon(or g-force), foo_uie_equalizer , foo_uie_id3tag_changer ? 
How would I know that? As for a panel version of the Winamp vis wrapper, I think it has been said that it's impossible.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=260664"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


i's very bad    but somebody create something better 
  • Last Edit: 20 December, 2004, 02:08:48 PM by deer
WBR,  Vitaliy I. Bogdanets
Foobar2000 - The way it's meant to be played

foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #40
Quote
Quote
is there any chance of geting a panel version of VU meter (foo_vis_vu_meter) ?[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=251321"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Well, it's on my personal wishlist already.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=251446"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Any update on this matter?

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #41
Quote
Any update on this matter? [a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=272399"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
No, it's rather low on my wishlist.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

  • amonrei
  • [*][*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #42
I'm not really a fan of any vis but this one rocks.  Good job!

foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #43
this is a really nice plugin, thanks much.

i have been interested for a long time in getting a simple spectrum with a log-scale y axis. this seems like it should be really simple, and it would have the beautiful consequence that the spectrum could be superimposed on a musical scale. in fact, one could ideally note use chromatic scale halfsteps as the tick marks.

thanks very much for your great work.

stephen

  • foosion
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
  • Moderator
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #44
A logarithmic frequency scale is not very high on my to-do list currently. I think some older version had one, but it was removed when I restructured the code. Before you ask: no, it's not trivial to add it back right now.
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000

foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #45
Quote
A logarithmic frequency scale is not very high on my to-do list currently. I think some older version had one, but it was removed when I restructured the code. Before you ask: no, it's not trivial to add it back right now.
[a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=308158"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Ah, that's too bad. If you ever *do* add it back, or if the older version is lying about somewhere handy, I'd be much obliged. In the meantime, thanks much, anyway. It's a nice piece of software.

stephen

  • BloKosss
  • [*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #46
I have a problem with this plugin : I was fighting for a long time against some low level noises in my speakers, when foobar's playing. Like a kind of 2-3 seconds wobulation from low to high to low frequencies, appearing ramdomly in time. I recorded a sound played by foobar with cooledit and spectrumed it. I saw the sound I was actually playing, and a parasite noise represented by many diagonal lines. Foobar was the only player to generate such noises, so I decided to deactivate each component one by one. It's a fact that when i close the 'simple spectrum panel', the noise disappears (foo_uie_simple_spectrum-0.1.6). Does anyone have ever noticed that???  is it posible that a vis. plugin affects the sound of foobar?
Anyway, I'm happy to have find the solution, but also disappointed cause i like this nice spectrum... 
  • Last Edit: 23 July, 2005, 11:05:06 PM by BloKosss
Emu 1212m, PIV 2Ghz, ATI9550, WinXp, Debian Etch

foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #47
Hate to resurrect old threads, but I was playing with foo_uie_simple_spectrum and I was wondering how trivial (or not) it would be, when running it with all channels (2 in my case) to have them back to back (i.e. flip the bottom display top to bottom)

thoughts?

  • rats
  • [*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #48
i seem to have a problem with simple spectrum... problem is it isn't showing up 

  • Cadavre
  • [*]
foo_vis_simple_spectrum
Reply #49
i need foo_vis_manager

please help !