Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Questions from a newbie (I did search first!) (Read 2310 times) previous topic - next topic

Questions from a newbie (I did search first!)

Hey everyone!

I'm new to foobar and I wanted to know a few things so I'll get right to it:

1. I'm having trouble getting ANY skins to work in foobar2000 (I'm running 1.1.8 v6) I've mainly been trying to use a skin which makes the interface a little more like iTunes (which is what I switched from) but even when I follow the instructions for this one to the letter: (http://www.winmatrix.com/forums/index.php?/topic/23052-itunes-skin-for-foobar2000/) it still doesn't work. I'm not sure if there's something I'm missing or if it's just plain incompatible; either way some advice/information would be appreciated.

2. Is there a way to automatically add album artwork? All of my songs (about 1400 total) had artwork connected to them but now that I've switched over to foobar a lot of the artwork is missing. I don't really want to go through every song/album individually and put new artwork on it.

3. Is there a simple editor in foobar for cropping songs at the beginning or end or will I have to use Audacity for that?

4. Is there a way in foobar where I make a playlist and it makes a corresponding folder in windows or is that something that I'll have to do manually?

You might ask why I don't stick with iTunes if I want a lot of these features but it's because iTunes has now deleted (just from it's UI, not from windows explorer, thanks god) my music library, how it was stored and edited three times now and I'm getting sick of it.