Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Artists List on a Various Artist CUE file (Read 2394 times) previous topic - next topic

Artists List on a Various Artist CUE file

I am a novice at CUE files and I know it is a little early in the year, but I have an SACD recording of GRP Christmas Music (Jazz/Folk) with the following CUE file for burning the recording:
It has "Various" listed for PERFORMER, I have REM'ed out the PERFORMER in Windows NOTEPAD. But when I burn the disc with NERO 9 it leaves the disc info for performer blank. If I remove the REM before the line PERFORMER it installs "Various".
Is there a way I can get it to burn in the performer for each individual piece on the play-back screen (I use an OPPO BDP-83) when it replays the tracks?

REM GENRE Christmas
REM DATE 1988
REM DISCID CF0D840F
REM COMMENT "ExactAudioCopy v1.0b2"
REM PERFORMER "Various"
TITLE " A GRP Christmas Collection"
FILE "Various - GRP Christmas Collection, Disc 1.wav" WAVE
  TRACK 01 AUDIO
    TITLE "Little Drummer Boy"
    PERFORMER "Daryl Stuermer"
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
  TRACK 02 AUDIO
    TITLE "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"
    PERFORMER "Tom Scott"
    INDEX 01 04:05:55
  TRACK 03 AUDIO
    TITLE "Carol of the Bells"
    PERFORMER "David Benoit"
    INDEX 01 08:01:05
  TRACK 04 AUDIO
    TITLE "The Christmas Song"
    PERFORMER "Diane Schuur"
    INDEX 01 11:43:00
  TRACK 05 AUDIO
    TITLE "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town"
    PERFORMER "Dave Valentin"
    INDEX 01 15:45:01
  TRACK 06 AUDIO
    TITLE "White Christmas"
    PERFORMER "Lee Ritenour"
    INDEX 01 19:25:01
  TRACK 07 AUDIO
    TITLE "O Tannenbaum"