Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Foobar beginner - (Read 6561 times) previous topic - next topic

Foobar beginner -

Reply #25
Thank you.  There's not much I can say to any of this, other than that foobar2000 is definitely way over my head, and obviously not for me.

Again, thank you all for your patience.

Hahaha, that's not true, though. Every girlfriend I've had since I switched has been introduced to foobar2000, and every last one of them preferred it to what they had been using previously. Most of them continue to use it. This is why I use foobar2000, but then again, I started programming before my age had two digits in it.

Foobar beginner -

Reply #26
Over the years, the biggest demographic that "doesn't get" foobar2000 are the enthusiasts who know enough about technology to want to customize their computers, but who are not technical enough to appreciate foobar2000 on its inherent technical superiority. You appear to fall squarely into that category. Myself, I was sick of Winamp skins before foobar2000 was released, and it irritated me that every last player was adding the stupid anti-feature, which breaks UI guidelines and accessibility. For example, the noise-shaped dither foobar2000 employs in bit-depth reduction is barely audible, if at all, but it's there, and it was one of the first-to-market with the feature. foobar2000 supports gapless MP3 and was one of the first. Many players today still fail to work gaplessly with MP3.