Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Normalization (Read 4711 times) previous topic - next topic

Normalization

Hi folks. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your Community. I have been using Acoustica's "MP3 CD Burner" for several years. I am very pleased with it and the extras the Program has on it such as being able to adjust the volume on a song and "Boost" which changes Dynamic Compression.
As a matter of fact I found you all via "Acoustica's" "Table of Contents". As I searched your site for ways to better Normalize my MP3's and WAV Files, I read stuff that is way over my head. Any help or advice I could get, would be greatly appreciated.

Normally I convert my MP3's to WAV Files in MP3 CD Burner. I am able to get the songs pretty close to the same Volume.
However, I thought I would try making an MP3 Disc last week. That was my first one. I had a lot of songs I wanted to put on one CDR. I only used about 400 MB's. I tried to Normalize them manually as well as using the "Automatic Loudness Balancing" That didn't do anything. I never have tried the "Normalizing the Track" acording to the percentage you type in the box according to the "Loudest Track" or "Maximum Level". I have no idea what to set the Percentage.